## **Commercial Regatta 2023**

## **Time Trial Information**

## **Sculling Time Trial:**

- The sculling time trial will take place at **09:00am**
- All bow numbers must be collected from regatta control by **08:30am**
- Bow numbers will have a €10 deposit.
- The start list is available online and at the end of this document.
- The slips will be closed at **08:50am** so that no other boats will obstruct
  the sculling time trial, and opened again for crews to take to the river
  after the last sculler has passed the slips.
- All scullers must be at the start at **08:55am**
- The trial will be a rolling start, starting from the 1000m mark (just below the start, signified by the first fishing pontoon after the start)
- The finish line will be the regatta finish.
- Scullers will start the race and proceed around the corner to the boat house straight. <u>Scullers must row down the south station (Trinity Side)</u>
   <u>once around the final bend.</u> This will be reiterated at the start, and also by marshals during the race.
- Once a sculler has passed the finish they will turn and row back the
   North station (Commercial, Neptune, UCD, Garda side) to their slip.
- The two top scullers from each category will progress through to the final. These scullers will be announced over the PA system, and also updated on the live timetable once results are in.

## **Timed Heats:**

- Categories where heats are timed are denoted on the timetable with the round number <u>TT</u>
- These heats will be raced as normal and timed (similar to Grand League),
   with the fastest two crews progressing to the final
- Crews will be timed off the start blocks.
- The starter will remind all crews that their event is a time trial heat before the start.
- Should there be an odd number of crews in an event, the final crew will race down off the start blocks alone with a time taken
- Should the conditions on the day be difficult (Such as strong flow), the
  racing shall be timed off a rolling start, with the start time being taken
  from the sculling time trial start line (1000m). This will be explained to
  crews by the starter should this take place.

Bib Number	Name	Start Time	Finish Time
1	Carlow Feeney, C MC		
2	Athlone Hannon MC		
3	Neptune Gillick MC		
4	New Ross Dempsey MC		
5	Offaly Ward MC		
6	Commercial Phelan MC		
7	Shannon Williams MC MJ18		
8	Offaly Gilsenan MC		
9	Commercial Keaney MC		
10	UCD Blake MC		
11	Neptune Keating MC		
12	Clonmel Prendergast MJ18		
13	Tralee Morris MJ18 MJ16		
14	Neptune Brennan MJ18		
15	Carlow Feeney, H MJ18		
16	Garda Clerkin MJ18		
17	Carlow Mead MJ18		
18	Blackrock Cody MJ18		
	Colaraine Grammar Joyce MJ18		
	Neptune Darmody MJ18		
	Commercial Curran MJ18		

22	Galway Clarke MJ18
23	Blackrock Pierce MJ18
24	New Ross Brophy MJ18
25	Sligo Connell MJ18
26	Newry Kearney MJ18
	Athlone Meegan MJ18
	Galway Lydon MJ16
	Waterford Harte MJ16
	Carlow Duke MJ16
	Neptune Goulding MJ16
	Enniskillen Rusk MJ16
	Neptune Curran MJ16
34	New Ross Crotty MJ16
35	Clonmel Mellerick MJ16
36	KHBC Waters MJ16
37	Sligo McEnroe WC
38	Neptune Kilgannon WC
39	Coleraine Grammae Martin WC WJ18
40	Newry McKevitt WC
41	Neptune Clarke, Ava WC
42	Sligo Fuller WC
43	Commercial Tavey WC
44	Carlow Townsend WC

45	Shannon O'Brien WJ18
46	Athlone Hensey WJ18
47	New Ross Moran WJ18
48	Commercial McFeat WJ18
49	Shannon Tanner WJ18
50	Garda Donoghue WJ18
	Neptune Keller WJ18
	New Ross Schwartz WJ18
	Commercial Kenny WJ18
	Garda Ryan WJ18
	Neptune Creedon WJ16
56	Athlone O'Grady WJ16
57	Garda Costello WJ16
58	Athlone Cunningham WJ16
59	Neptune Clarke, Aoife WJ16
60	Sligo Clarke WJ16
61	Garda Duggan WJ16
62	Sligo Walsh WJ16